Reviews

9.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.7
Value
9.6

Reviews

    Mark
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    May 3, 2018

    A very refreshing break from the daily grind.

    The vegetarian dinner was a very tasty experience. I would highly recommend this property and the owner a fantastic Canadian who could not have been more helpful. The property is gorgeous and absolutely a reason to come to Manizales...
    Donald
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 25, 2018

    Beautiful place

    Veg dinners were the best, very nice ,the flowers , birds , nice place
    Elvira
    ru

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 18, 2018

    Amazing place!

    Breathtaking views, great food, quietness, nature, amazing host Majid - thanks a lot for everything! Would stay there for a couple of weeks for sure if I could :)
    Stuart
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 17, 2018

    Beautiful, peaceful, friendly

    There are so many wonderful things to say about our stay here that I don’t know where to start. We loved the setting: high on a hill overlooking coffee plantations, farms, lush green hills, and the Andes in the far distance. The gardens are amazing! We loved our cabin: it was clean, spacious, had a balcony overlooking the scenery mentioned, a comfy bed, and a lovely steam room. We loved the staff: the owner, Majid, the lovely cooks, even the dogs, cats, and birds, all made our stay special. We felt at home. Breakfast was included, dinner was vegetarian and could be purchased extra. All the food was fresh and delicious. If you’re looking for a busy city, night life scene you may not want to stay here. It’s relaxing, quiet, and amazing! Downtown Manizales is just a short taxi ride. Majid will gladly help you book any tour you’d like. You need to stay here!
    m peshman
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 12, 2018

    tranquility with great views.

    my husband is allergic to cats & they were where the good internet was (& if you ate inside), though not in our private cottage. Internet in the cottage poor; in the main house good.
    the views are unbeayable, lots of flowers and large aviary.
    David
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    March 22, 2018

    It was the perfect place to stay in Manizales!

    Leaving!
    The owner and his staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The property is beautifully lush and filled with flowers and the view is spectacular. The amenities at the site were perfect for us and the breakfast was delicious. As a bonus, we were able to have a great vegetarian dinner on site. Our room was spacious and very clean with a million dollar view.
    Megan
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 13, 2018

    Beautiful place to stay, good value

    Incredibly beautiful, the property and view are stunning and are an attraction in themselves. This was a lovely, well priced place to take in the beauty of the Manizales region.
    Hannah
    ec

    Review Score

    10
    May 21, 2018

    Stunning property perfect for a relaxing stay in the coffee region.

    Stunning property overlooking the surrounding countryside with beautiful gardens and everything you need for a relaxing stay. Both breakfast and dinner was absolutely delicious, and the staff were so welcoming and helpful. Highlight was Cielo, the lovely dog! Would definitely recommend this to anyone, including backpackers looking for a bit of relaxation.
    Tommy Galvin
    au

    Review Score

    10
    May 18, 2018

    Perfect

    Great location with beautiful sweeping views of the valley. Great hosts, great food, comfortable and very clean. Hotel standard at hostel prices.
    Anders
    dk

    Review Score

    10
    May 14, 2018
    Fantastic location with an astounding view over the surrounding mountains, we ended up spending most of our Manizales days sipping coffee and Reading books in this tranquil little spot, surrounded by the flowers. Much needed healthy dinner with lots of vegetables for only 20.000$, including soup, juice and often desert. Friendly Dogs and cats.
    Jan
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 13, 2018
    Minus points: - can’t pay with credit card - can’t live there ;)
    Plus points were: - very kind host - great dog - the best view we‘ve ever had - amazing food - beautiful garden
    Danielle
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    May 4, 2018
    It is so peaceful and beautiful and the view is amazing and the food is amazing
    Igor
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 28, 2018
    The views and bird house are amazing
    Mathias
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    April 20, 2018

    Lovely stay in a little paradise

    absolutely nothing
    Fantastic view from the garden/terrace, extremely nice host. Charming place with beautiful flowers, some animals like parrots and ducks, very good breakfast, they also cook dinner in the evening (cheap and very good home food), it was like a little paradise, thank you :)
    Kateřina
    cz

    Review Score

    10
    April 16, 2018
    nothing
    This place is a paradise. Beautiful views, quiet, great breakfast and vegetarian dinners, free yoga/gym studio available. Majid was very friendly and explained us a lot about the area, helped us with booking trips and gave us good tips. We extended from initial two night to five night stay and if we had more time we would stay even longer. Loved it!
    Kathrin
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 5, 2018

    Most amazing views!!

    This was an amazing place to stay with the most amazing view in Colombia. It is a really nice place to stay and to relax or go hiking. Very friendly and kind people and also the vegetarian dinner was great! And they that cute dog (cielo) who you can take for a walk! We would have loved to stay longer!!
    Irene
    de

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 31, 2018

    Best place at Manizales!

    Majid is very nice and organizes everything for you. The best place you can stay at Manizales. The house and the view is really great! Majid is the best host we have met in Colombia!
    Laura
    co

    Review Score

    10
    March 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexander
    de

    Review Score

    10
    March 24, 2018

    Fantastic value, great view, not to be missed!

    Pretty much perfect
    I lived the view, my double rooms.view was amazing, it even had a sauna! The owner spoke great english, was.very accomodating! 10 to 15 min cab ride.from down town. When we booked a trip and the drivers car broke down, the owner himself drove us to the place. Very helpful and fair in organising trips. No need to go to travel agencies downtown, he will hook you up with the right guys. All in all, one surprisingly great experience for little money!
    Sarah
    de

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 10, 2018

    Amazing place, but horrible Mosquito bites!

    What really spoiled our stay were the mosquitos. We got horrible bites in our cottage (although it has some insect protection at all windows). Since it is lacking a proper Mosquito net the flies could still get in. 10 days after our stay we are still fighting the bite marks (extremely aggressive insects!)
    Amazing view, both from the terrace and from our Cottage! The cottage is quite big and has its own small balcony to enjoy the sunset! Excellent Vegetarian Dinner! Extremely friendly host, always there to help you with anything!!!! Cielo, the dog is a plus in itself!
Loading reviews...