This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.5 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.7
Value
9.6
Reviews
    Mtl2017
    ca
    10
    February 24, 2018
    Perfect stay !
    - No wifi at the chalet (but not so important....)
    - Majid and Marcella were very friendly and helpful; - Amazing views of the mountains and valley; - Perfect for birds watching; - Very good breakfast;
    Steven
    us
    10
    February 4, 2018
    I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a beautiful and relaxing place to stay.
    Nothing
    The hotel was very clean, food healthy and abundant, and the vistas were breathtaking. The hosts served meals "family style" so all guests ate together and could visit. Also, there were plenty of group seating / relaxing areas both inside and out. The host, Majid, went out of his way to be sure everyone was comfortable.
    Linda
    us
    10
    January 18, 2018
    Beautiful location on the edge of town, charming and comfortable.
    Alla
    us
    9.2
    January 2, 2018
    Breathtaking views + tranquil atmosphere + hammocks = paradise!
    If you want a peaceful retreat away from the city, this place is perfect. If you're looking for action, you're a short taxi ride away - not much around in easy walking distance, so all depends what you're looking for.
    Stunning views, great property, delicious food. We stayed in the chalet which felt extra private and tranquil (and views from the balcony hammock are unbeatable). Amazing views from the yoga studio/gym. The owner is extremely helpful and his dog Cielo is the sweetest!
    Arakuda
    us
    10
    December 30, 2017
    It felt like visiting family. Majid was exceedingly caring. And the views are fabulous.
    Edgar
    us
    10
    December 18, 2017
    Location pretty view everything was excellent
    Mariana
    co
    10
    December 6, 2017
    The place is super nice, I wish I could have stayed a few more days, to explore around
    The dinner and breakfast was delicious. And the hostel has a beautiful view.
    Becca0707
    us
    10
    December 5, 2017
    A Must-Stay.
    Our expectations were exceeded. Everything (!) was amazing. The view (totally worth booking that lower cabin), the staff (including the pets, specifically the owner's pup), the amazing home cooked vegetarian breakfasts and dinners (we ate all three nights at the property), the value for money is fantastic. Yes, it is a little away from the city center of Manizales, but the bus takes you there in no time for very little money all day long. One of our best two accommodations in Colombia, we were contemplating going back for seconds. And yes, a day trip to Salento for Valle del Cocora is absolutely manageable.
    michael
    us
    9.6
    December 1, 2017
    nothing.
    Good folks. Recommended.
    co
    10
    October 24, 2017
    Beautiful relaxing Paradise
    The humidity is extremely high as you would expect for this part of the country. To me a dehumidifier would be a great addition to the room.
    We loved our stay here and the town of Manezales. I love the fact that it is secluded away from the noise of town. The views were breathtaking. Everything was in excellent condition. The owners are great very helpful and informative hosts. We were in a rental car so we loved the location. It was out in the countryside but only a very short drive to great restaurants and a nice part of town. I loved the cool nights. It made it perfect sleeping with the nice heavy blankets. We definitely hope to stay here again.
    Mara
    au
    10
    September 23, 2017
    The very best accommodation of my entire trip!
    I can't think of anything!
    This was the most awesome accommodation of my entire trip through Columbia. The property is on a bluff, with amazing views over the valley and mountains - that in itself would be enough to recommend Mirador Finca Morrogacho. But wait - there's more! I booked a double room, but was upgraded to an apartment (no extra cost), which was a bonus - but I think my review would be just as positive for one of the double rooms. Guest accommodation is in stand-alone buildings, with real windows that open and let in fresh mountain air. It's clean and comfortable, quiet and private, but friendly too. The location is on the edge of Manizales, but getting around is not a problem because there is a local bus that goes to the city (very cheap and easy), and tour drivers pick you up from the gate if you request it.
    Pelin
    cl
    10
    June 13, 2017
    A gem in Manizales
    Everything was great; the host, location, breakfast. We just loved every moment there. Majid is a great person who is willing to inform you about anything you need. Cielo, his dog also deserves to be mentioned since he guided us down to the valley. :)
    Chuck
    us
    9.2
    May 25, 2017
    A beautiful house in the country, but close to the city
    When I was there, there was a problem with some biting flies if you were sitting outside (which is a shame because there's a beautiful outdoor seating area). Hopefully if the weather changes, the bugs will decrease, but bring some insect repellent. Also, the WiFi was very weak in the room that I had, but much better in the main house (max download I observed was about 600 KB/s). Finally, the shower in my room had a hard time maintaining one temperature--I never completed a shower without it wanting to go ice cold (or scalding hot). Majid is aware of this and plans to change the water heater to a tank that should solve the problem.
    The place is modern, beautiful, very clean, and generally well-equipped. The view is outstanding. The (vegetarian) food is healthy and delicious. The staff are friendly and accommodating. It's quiet and a great place to just relax. He's got a beautiful garden and an aviary with a number of brightly-colored exotic birds. And the two cats and one dog are friendly. Be aware that because you're "in the country," you'll have to take a taxi (currently about 8000 pesos, or under $3) or short walk+bus (currently 1800 pesos, or about $0.60) to get into town, or have your own transportation. And the walk is mostly downhill going TO the bus stop, but it'll be a steep walk going back, so you might prefer a taxi when returning. When Majid was going to town, he always offered to give me a ride if I wanted it.
    Jose
    co
    10
    March 31, 2017
    Amazing view at Morrogacho
    Everything was great
    Majid (owner) very friendly and helpful definitely will recommend his bed and breakfast to everyone
    Kassie
    us
    10
    March 22, 2017
    We have been traveling for over 6 months staying in different hotels/hostels every 2-3 nights. This place ranks at the top of our list. What makes it stand out is the host, Majid. He greets you with a cup of coffee and explains all there Is to do and see in the area. He's super easy going and friendly, and always available to answer questions or just visit with. It's very important to him that you are comfortable and enjoying your stay. The place is so clean as well. Add all of this to the jaw dropping views and it just makes the place amazing. Very easy to get into town via taxi or bus (or walk if you want a good workout). We extended our stay which we rarely do. Stay here if you want a peaceful, friendly, and relaxing experience.
    ee
    7.9
    March 21, 2017
    Customer
    Nice location in outskirts of Manizales, quiet and beautiful views. Ok room and bed but a bit humid. Possibility to eat vegeterian dinner which is nice but could be small if you are very hungry or "big eater".
    Allie
    gb
    10
    February 20, 2017
    The only very small point was that I would've liked slightly more variety in the food as it was fairly similar over the 3 nights, that said it was always very delicious!
    We loved this place! The views from the property are breathtaking and Majid is really welcoming and goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is as good as it can be. It's fantastic for relaxing away from the busy city - it feels like you're in the middle of nowhere, even though you're just 10 minutes away by taxi from the centre.
    Miroslav
    cz
    9.6
    February 18, 2017
    Choice of breakfast during very limited time
    Great owner, great view, quiet place, friendly atmosphere.
    m
    us
    9.6
    February 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LG
    us
    7.9
    February 2, 2017
    Amazing views and good view, but basic rooms and a rough road
    Rough road getting there, lack of hot water in the showers, paper-thin walls.
    Great breakfast, comfortable rooms and beds, great wifi. Spectacular view.
Loading reviews...
Close